Contact Information

Phone: (276)523-2400 x-250

Hours:

Monday through Friday
7:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Mission Statement

The Center for Computing and Information Technology will provide the highest quality technology-based services to facilitate the College mission as it applies to quality higher education, workforce training, and community service. 

The Center for Computing and Information Technology is located on the second floor of Phillips-Taylor Hall in suite 217 The role of the CCIT department is to provide the information technology required to meet the mission of the college in an efficient and effective manner by providing network infrastructure, hardware, application, and IT services.

In addition, the CCIT department provides a student lead help desk to meet the needs of our students. The student help desk is located in the book store in Holton Hall.

CCIT Staff

Dr. Tony Robinson, Director

276-523-2400 X348

trobinson@mecc.edu

Tim Bartley, Help Desk Manager

276-523-2400 X233

tbartley@mecc.edu

Jane Parton, Administrative Support Specialist

276-523-2400 X206

jparton@mecc.edu

Cliff Ely, Network Engineer

276-523-2400 X226

cely@mecc.edu

Joseph Young, Programmer/Analyst

276-523-2400 X244

jyoung@mecc.edu

Alan Maggard, Audio Visual Engineer

276-523-2400 X294

amaggard@mecc.edu

Rob McLaughlin, Help Desk Analyst

276-523-2400 X687

rmclaughlin@mecc.edu

Jason “T-Bone” Kilgore, Media Specialist/Web Master

276-523-2400 X420

jkilgore@mecc.edu

Kevin Stanley, Help Desk Analyst

276-523-2400 X253

kstanley@mecc.edu