Mission Statement

The Health Sciences Division mission is to provide access to quality higher education and workforce programs that provide our students with the knowledge, skills and behavior needed to achieve their academic, professional, and personal success.

The Health Science Division is located on the first floor Phillips-Taylor Hall in Suite 148. Office hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Health Sciences

Kim Dorton, Dean
276-523-2400 X356
kdorton@mecc.edu

Arietta Harvey, Administrative Assistant 
276-523-2400 X456
aharvey@mecc.edu

Faculty and Advisors

Name Email Extension Office Discipline
Bill Akers bill.akers@sw.edu  356  P147  EMS 
Emily Bowen EBowen@mecc.edu 760 CWIA 123 Dental Assistant
Deborah Clarkston dclarkston@mecc.edu  222  P136  RN 
Sarah Clarkston sclarkston@mecc.edu  665  P146  Health Sciences, OTA, PTA, MLT, Radiography, Dental Assistant 
Donna Cluesman dcluesman@mecc.edu  300  P131  RN 
Sabrina Cowden scowden@mecc.edu  672  P143  LPN, EKG Technician 
Noelle Fleming  nfleming@mecc.edu 665 P146 Phlebotomy 
Tracy Gilliam tgilliam@mecc.edu 306 P139  RN
Mitzi Jones  mjones@mecc.edu  686  P144  CNA, LPN 
Kevin Khye  kkhye@mecc.edu  665  P146  American Sign Language  
Wes Mullins  jmullins@mecc.edu  277  P137  Respiratory Therapy 
Jada Oakes  joakes@mecc.edu  275  P133  RN 
Christy Lee clee@mecc.edu 208 P140 Radiography
Kim Rasnick  krasnick@mecc.edu  426  R208  Simulation Lab 
Amanda Robbins  arobbins@mecc.edu  425  P135  RN 
Roger Thompson  rthompson@mecc.edu  302  P138  Respiratory Therapy 
Dr. Autumn Wells  awells@mecc.edu  665  P146  Pharmacy Technician 
Lena Whisenhunt  lwhisenhunt@mecc.edu  421  P145  LPN, Medication Aide 
Debbie Wright  Dwright@mecc.edu  457  P132  RN