Mission Statement

The Health Sciences Division mission is to provide access to quality higher education and workforce programs that provide our students with the knowledge, skills and behavior needed to achieve their academic, professional, and personal success.

The Health Science Division is located on the first floor Phillips-Taylor Hall in Suite 148. Office hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Health Sciences

Kim Dorton, Dean
276-523-9014
kdorton@mecc.edu

Arietta Harvey, Administrative Assistant 
276-523-7456
aharvey@mecc.edu

Faculty and Advisors

Name Email Phone Number/ Extension Office Discipline
Bill Akers bill.akers@sw.edu  276-523-9014 P147  EMS 
Emily Bowen EBowen@mecc.edu 276-523-9008 CWIA 123 Dental Assistant
Deborah Clarkston dclarkston@mecc.edu  276-523-9009 P136  RN 
Sarah Clarkston sclarkston@mecc.edu  276-523-9010 P146  Health Sciences, OTA, PTA, MLT, Radiography, Dental Assistant 
Donna Cluesman dcluesman@mecc.edu  276-523-9011 P131  RN 
Sabrina Cowden scowden@mecc.edu  276-523-9012 P143  LPN, EKG Technician 
Amanda Davis ADavis@mecc.edu
276-523-9013 P139 Nursing
Noelle Fleming  nfleming@mecc.edu 276-523-7456 P146 Phlebotomy 
Mitzi Jones  mjones@mecc.edu  276-523-9015 P144  CNA, LPN 
Kevin Khye  kkhye@mecc.edu  276-523-9010 P146  American Sign Language  
Wes Mullins  jmullins@mecc.edu  276-523-9017 P137  Respiratory Therapy 
Jada Oakes  joakes@mecc.edu  276-523-9018 P133  RN 
Christy Lee clee@mecc.edu 276-523-9016 P140 Radiography
Kim Rasnick  krasnick@mecc.edu  276-523-9019 R208  Simulation Lab 
Amanda Robbins  arobbins@mecc.edu  276-523-9020 P135  RN 
Roger Thompson  rthompson@mecc.edu  276-523-9021 P138  Respiratory Therapy 
Dr. Autumn Wells  awells@mecc.edu  276.523.9010 P146  Pharmacy Technician 
Lena Whisenhunt  lwhisenhunt@mecc.edu  276-523-9022 P145  LPN, Medication Aide 
Deborah Wright  Dwright@mecc.edu  276-523-5457 P132  RN