The Business and Information Technology Division is located on the second floor of Phillips-Taylor Hall in Suite 223. Office hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 a. m. to 4:30 p.m.

Business and Information Technology

Tommy Clements, Dean

276-523-2400 X431

tclements@mecc.edu

Angie Lester, Administrative Assistant 

276-523-2400 X462

alester@mecc.edu

Ashvin Raj, Cybersecurity & UAS Grant Coordinator

276-523-2400 X261

araj@mecc.edu

Faculty

Name Email Extension Office Degree/Certificate Specialization
Nora Blankenbecler nblankenbecler@mecc.edu 241 PT242 (D) Health Information Management
(C) Clinical Research Coordinator
(C) Medical Office Coding & Procedures
Dr. John W. Bledsoe jwbledsoe@mecc.edu 210 PT238 (D) Management

(C) Small Business Management

Fred Coeburn fcoeburn@mecc.edu 285 PT243 (D) Computer Networking Technology
(D) sUAS Operations Technician (Drones)
(C) Help Desk Support
Ritchie Deel rdeel@mecc.edu 444 PT239 (C) Cybersecurity

(D) Computer Software Specialist
(C) CSS – Mobile Application Development
(C) Software Development I, II

Jane Jones jjones@mecc.edu 249 PT239 (D) Administrative Support Technology
(D) AST – Medical Office Specialist

(C) Clerical Assistant

(C) Medical Receptionist & Transcriptionist

(C) Medical Records Technician

Terri Lane tlane@mecc.edu 240 PT235 (D) Computer Software Specialist

(C) CSS – Mobile Application Development
(C) Software Development I, II

Beth Snodgrass bsnodgrass@mecc.edu 257 PT240 (D) Paralegal Studies

(C) Legal Office Assisting

Sabrina Ward sward@mecc.edu 224 PT241 (D) Administrative Support Technology
(D) AST – Medical Office Specialist

(C) Clerical Assistant

(C) Medical Office Coding & Procedures

(C) Medical Receptionist & Transcriptionist

(C) Medical Records Technician

(C) Real Estate