Virginia Community College System State Board for Community Colleges

Robin Sullenberger, Chair David E. Broder Eleanor Saslaw
Susan Tinsley Gooden, Vice-Chair Darren Conner Dr. Joseph Smiddy, M.D.
Yohannes A. Abraham Edward Dalrymple, Jr.  Senator Walter Stosch
Carolyn Berkowitz Douglas M. Garcia  
Nathaniel Bishop

William C. Hall, Jr.

Adnan Bokhari Peggy Layne  


MECC Local Advisory Board

Rodney Baker, Chair Betty Cornett  Emily Kinser
Micheal D. Abbott, Vice-Chair Gail Elliott Dr. Kristen Westover, Secretary to the Board
Helen Chadwell Alane Short Lovern


Burl Mooney Bonnie Elosser


Freda Starnes Keith Wilson  
Dr. Vickie Brown David Kindle  
Tim Cassell Teresa Adkins  


MECC Advisory Board Bylaws

MECC Advisory Board Minutes

State Board for Community Colleges to Set 2019-20 Tuition and Fees at May Meeting


2019 Meeting Dates

January 15

March 19

Friday – May 10 (Graduation)

July 16

September 17

November 12


All meetings will be held at 4:30 p.m. in the Kline Foundation Boardroom in Dalton Cantrell Hall.   You will be notified in advance of any changes in the meeting date, time, or location.

NOTE:  Committee meetings will be held on an as-needed basis and/or by conference call prior to the regularly scheduled board meetings. Committee members will be notified in advance of the time and location of these meetings.


MECC Foundation, Inc., Board of Directors

Gary McCann, Chair Joseph Funk Virginia Meador
Bob Isaac, Vice-Chair Ruth Gilliam Mark Musick
Diana Pope, Treasurer Sarah Gilliam Donnie Ratliff
Ron Vicars, Vice-Treasurer Karen Hall Jack Rhoton
Amy Greear, Executive Director  Leton Harding Doris Rife
Dr. Kristen Westover, President of MECC Wayne Herndon Buzzy Witt
Ben Allen, Past-Chair Chris Jones Ryan Witt
Roger Daugherty  Cynthia Kinser  
Dr. Kathleen A. DePonte Valerie Lee  
Bonnie Elosser Dorothy Meade