Nursing Track 4: Part-Time Evening & Weekend LPN to RN Bridge

image_print

Nursing Track Four
Part-Time Evening & Weekend LPN to RN Bridge (156)

PROGRAM OF STUDY
FIRST YEAR SUMMER

Course # Course Title Credit
SDV 100 College Success Skills 1
ENG 111 College Composition I 3
ITE 119 Information Literacy 3
BIO 150 Introductory Microbiology 4
FIRST YEAR FALL
BIO 141 Human Anatomy & Physiology I 4
PSY 230 Developmental Psychology 3
FIRST YEAR SPRING
BIO 142 Human Anatomy & Physiology II 4
SECOND YEAR SUMMER
NSG 115 Health Care Concepts for Transition 5
SECOND YEAR FALL
NSG 200 Health Promotion & Assessment 3
SECOND YEAR SPRING
NSG 210 Health Care Concepts I 5
THIRD YEAR SUMMER
ENG 112 College Composition II 3
    Humanities Elective 3
THIRD YEAR FALL
NSG 211 Health Care Concepts II 5
NSG 230 Advanced Professional Nursing Concepts  2
       
THIRD YEAR SPRING
NSG 252 Complex Health Care Concepts 4
NSG 270 Nursing Capstone 4
       
Graduates are eligible to sit for the NCLEX-RN examination and subsequent licensure.
Total Program Credits 56

*Please consult with your advisor on the availability of courses and possible prerequisites and course substitutions.

*Upon completion of NSG 115, credit will be awarded for NSG 100, 106, 130 and 152, 170  (16 credits).  These credits will appear on the student’s official transcript. 

For Further Information, Contact: 

Deborah Clarkston dclarkston@mecc.edu 276.523.2400 ext. 222
Donna Cluesman dcluesman@mecc.edu 276.523.2400 ext. 300
Tracy Gilliam tgilliam@mecc.edu 276.523.2400 ext. 306
Jada Oakes joakes@mecc.edu 276.523.2400 ext. 275
Amanda Robbins arobbins@mecc.edu 276.523.2400 ext. 425
Deborah Wright dwright@mecc.edu 276.523.2400 ext. 457