Nursing Track 3: Part-Time Evening & Weekend

 

Nursing Track Three Part-Time Evening & Weekend (156)

PROGRAM OF STUDY

FIRST YEAR FALL

Course # Course Title Credit
SDV 100 College Success Skills 1
ENG 111 College Composition I 3
BIO 141 Human Anatomy & Physiology I 4
FIRST YEAR SPRING
BIO 142 Human Anatomy & Physiology II 4
ITE 119 Information Literacy 3
FIRST YEAR SUMMER
BIO 150 Introductory Microbiology 4
PSY 230 Developmental Psychology 3
SECOND YEAR FALL
NSG 106 Competencies for Nursing Practice 2
NSG 130 Professional Nursing Concepts 1
NSG 200 Health Promotion & Assessment 3
SECOND YEAR SPRING
NSG 100 Introduction to Nursing Concepts 4
NSG 152 Health Care Participant 3
Option: After successful completion of NSG 100 (which includes 45 direct patient care hours) students are eligible to challenge the Certified Nurse Aide Exam

SECOND YEAR SUMMER

No Scheduled Courses    

THIRD YEAR FALL
NSG 170 Health/Illness Concepts 6
THIRD YEAR SPRING
NSG 210 Health Care Concepts I 5
THIRD YEAR SUMMER
ENG 112 College Composition II 3
    Humanities Elective 3
FOURTH YEAR FALL
NSG 211 Health Care Concepts II 5
NSG 230 Advanced Professional Nursing Concepts 2
FOURTH YEAR SPRING
NSG 252 Complex Health Care Concepts 4
NSG 270 Nursing Capstone 4
Graduates are eligible to sit for the NCLEX-Rn examination and subsequent licensure. 
Total Program Credits 67

*Please consult with your advisor on the availability of courses and possible prerequisites and course substitutions.

For Further Information, Contact: 

Deborah Clarkston Phillips-Taylor Hall Office 136 276.523.2400 ext. 222 dclarkston@mecc.edu
Donna Cluesman Phillips-Taylor Hall Office 131 276.523.2400 ext. 300 dcluesman@mecc.edu
Tracy Gilliam Phillips-Taylor Hall Office 139 276.523.2400 ext. 306 tgilliam@mecc.edu
Jada Oakes Phillips-Taylor Hall Office 133 276.523.2400 ext. 275 joakes@mecc.edu
Amanda Robbins Phillips-Taylor Hall Office 135 276.523.2400 ext. 425 arobbins@mecc.edu
Deborah Wright Phillips-Taylor Hall Office 132 276.523.2400 ext. 457 dwright@mecc.edu