Nursing Track 2: LPN to RN Bridge

Nursing
Track Two LPN to RN Bridge (156)

PROGRAM OF STUDY
FIRST YEAR SUMMER

Course # Course Title Credit
SDV 100 College Success Skills 1
ENG 111 College Composition I 3
PSY 230 Developmental Psychology 3
FIRST YEAR FALL
ITE 119 Information Literacy 3
BIO 141 Human Anatomy & Physiology I 4
BIO 142 Human Anatomy & Physiology II 4
FIRST YEAR SPRING
BIO 150 Introductory Microbiology 4
SECOND YEAR SUMMER
NSG 115 Health Care Concepts for Transition 5
NSG 200 Health Promotion & Assessment 3
SECOND YEAR FALL
ENG 112 College Composition II 3
NSG 210 Health Concepts I 5
NSG 211 Health Concepts II 5
SECOND YEAR SPRING
NSG 230 Advanced Professional Nursing Concepts 2
NSG 252 Complex Health Care Concepts 4
NSG 270 Nursing Capstone 4
    Humanities Elective 3
Graduates are eligible to sit for the NCLEX-RN examination and subsequent licensure
TOTAL PROGRAM CREDITS 56

*Please consult with your advisor on the availability of courses and possible prerequisites and course substitutions.

*Upon completion of NSG 115 credit will be awarded for NSG 100, 106, 130, 152, 170 (16 credits).  These credits will appear on the student’s official transcript.

 

 

For Further Information, Contact: 

Deborah Clarkston Phillips-Taylor Hall Office 136 276.523.2400 ext. 222 dclarkston@mecc.edu
Donna Cluesman Phillips-Taylor Hall Office 131 276.523.2400 ext. 300 dcluesman@mecc.edu
Tracy Gilliam Phillips-Taylor Hall Office 139 276.523.2400 ext. 306 tgilliam@mecc.edu
Jada Oakes Phillips-Taylor Hall Office 133 276.523.2400 ext. 275 joakes@mecc.edu
Amanda Robbins Phillips-Taylor Hall Office 135 276.523.2400 ext. 425 arobbins@mecc.edu
Deborah Wright Phillips-Taylor Hall Office 132 276.523.2400 ext. 457 dwright@mecc.edu