Nursing Track 2: LPN to RN Bridge

image_print

Nursing
Track Two LPN to RN Bridge (156)

PROGRAM OF STUDY
FIRST YEAR SUMMER

Course # Course Title Credit
SDV 100 College Success Skills 1
ENG 111 College Composition I 3
PSY 230 Developmental Psychology 3
FIRST YEAR FALL
ITE 119 Information Literacy 3
BIO 141 Human Anatomy & Physiology I 4
BIO 142 Human Anatomy & Physiology II 4
FIRST YEAR SPRING
BIO 150 Introductory Microbiology 4
SECOND YEAR SUMMER
NSG 115 Health Care Concepts for Transition 5
NSG 200 Health Promotion & Assessment 3
SECOND YEAR FALL
ENG 112 College Composition II 3
NSG 210 Health Concepts I 5
NSG 211 Health Concepts II 5
SECOND YEAR SPRING
NSG 230 Advanced Professional Nursing Concepts 2
NSG 252 Complex Health Care Concepts 4
NSG 270 Nursing Capstone 4
    Humanities Elective 3
Graduates are eligible to sit for the NCLEX-RN examination and subsequent licensure
TOTAL PROGRAM CREDITS 56

*Please consult with your advisor on the availability of courses and possible prerequisites and course substitutions.

*Upon completion of NSG 115 credit will be awarded for NSG 100, 106, 130, 152, 170 (16 credits).  These credits will appear on the student’s official transcript.

 

 

For Further Information, Contact: 

Deborah Clarkston dclarkston@mecc.edu 276.523.2400 ext. 222
Donna Cluesman dcluesman@mecc.edu 276.523.2400 ext. 300
Tracy Gilliam tgilliam@mecc.edu 276.523.2400 ext. 306
Jada Oakes joakes@mecc.edu 276.523.2400 ext. 275
Amanda Robbins arobbins@mecc.edu 276.523.2400 ext. 425
Deborah Wright dwright@mecc.edu 276.523.2400 ext. 457