Skip to page body Home About MECC What's New Departments & Services Workforce Services Foundation Faculty & Staff MECC Online
Arts and Sciences Division
Godwin Hall,
1st Floor, Room G104

Arts and Sciences Division    
Carolyn Reynolds, Dean creynolds@mecc.edu (276) 523-7460
Angela Lester, Division Secretary alester@mecc.edu (276) 523-7460
Dana Defoor, Division Secretary ddefoor@mecc.edu (276) 523-2400 ext. 231

Name Discipline E-mail 276-523-2400
ext.
Office

Allgyer, Mr. Chris

Mathematics

callgyer@mecc.edu

320 Godwin 222

Bailey, Dr. Joel

Reading, Speech

jbailey@mecc.edu

221

Godwin 109

Baker, Mr. Smitty

Psychology

sbaker@mecc.edu 

238

Godwin 217

Brown, Ms. Sylvia

Mathematics

sbrown@mecc.edu

353

Godwin 113

Burkart, Dr. Carol

Biology

cburkart@mecc.edu

289

Godwin 243

Gilliam, Ms. Sarah

English

sgilliam@mecc.edu

242

Godwin 206

Harrington, Ms. Alice

Art

aharrington@mecc.edu

247

Robb 209

Hunek, Dr. Jozsef

Chemistry

jhunek@mecc.edu

317

Godwin 237

Jessee, Mr. Gary

Mathematics

gjessee@mecc.edu

252

Godwin 111

Martinez, Ms. Brandi English  bmartinez@mecc.edu   690 Godwin 224
Matyushin, Mr. Vadim Mathematics vmatyushin@mecc.edu 258 Godwin 223
Oaks, Ms. Miranda       Mathematics moaks@mecc.edu 230  Godwin 108

Quillen, Ms. Rita

English

rquillen@mecc.edu

352

Godwin 218

Richards, Ms. Janet           English      jrichards@mecc.edu 295 Godwin 205

Scanlan, Mr. Kyle

History, Political Science

kscanlan@mecc.edu

263

Godwin 205

Strength, Dr. Walter (Jim)

Biology

wstrength@mecc.edu

272

Godwin 221

Strouth, Mr. Mike

History

mstrouth@mecc.edu

234

Godwin 116

Sumpter, Ms. Carolyn

Physical Education

csumpter@mecc.edu

319

Godwin 128

Tucker, Dr. Ken

Sociology, Geography

ktucker@mecc.edu

315

Godwin 114

Whisman, Mr. Derek English  dwhisman@mecc.edu 260 Godwin 115
Wright, Mr. Frank Mathematics, Physics fwright@mecc.edu 229  Godwin 112


Mission


The mission of Arts and Sciences is to promote a climate that nurtures and values lifelong learning; provides challenging, current, interdisciplinary instruction which fosters excellence for both students and faculty; provides quality advising that recognizes personal, transfer, and career goals; and, through partnerships with other segments of education, develops literate, responsible, productive citizens.

Vision

The vision of the Arts and Sciences Division is to foster a creative and collegial atmosphere in which excellence in our faculty and staff stimulates the quest for excellence in our students.

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 5/1/2013 4:51:47 PM