Skip to page body Home About MECC What's New Departments & Services Workforce Services Foundation Faculty & Staff MECC Online

 

Mission
To provide individuals, businesses, industries, and governmental agencies training programs to achieve a competitive edge through innovative, effective, and efficient credit, non-credit, and distance education courses that promote life-long learning and economic well-being in the world marketplace.

Goals

  • To provide quality training programs and services to area businesses, industries, and governmental agencies.
  • To promote economic development in the service area and region.
  • To promote the Center for Workforce Development to area businesses, industries, governmental agencies and the community.

Staff:

Sue Ella Boatright-Wells, Division Dean  
sboatright@mecc.edu

276.523.7489

Terry Garrett, Secretary  
tgarrett@mecc.edu

276.523.2400 ext. 372

Charlotte Green, Division Secretary
cgreen@mecc.edu  

276.523.2400

Susan Kennedy, Distance Education & Blackboard
skennedy@mecc.edu

276.523.7488 

Vicki Rutledge, Workforce Secretary
vrutledge@mecc.edu

276.523.2400 ext. 371

Connie Rhoton, Workforce
crhoton@mecc.edu

276.523.2400 ext. 379

Mitzi Williams, Coordinator, Workforce
mmwilliams@mecc.edu

276.523.7477

Darla Teaster, Coordinator, Job Placement/Experiential Learning Coordinator
dteaster@,mecc.edu    

276.523.2400 ext. 696

Geneva O'Quinn, On Ramp Program
goquinn@mecc.edu

276.523.2400 ext. 318

Rhonda Carroll, Adult Career Advisor
rcarroll@mecc.edu

 276.523.2400 ext. 684
Last updated: 8/28/2013 12:43:04 PM