Skip to page body Home About MECC What's New Departments & Services Workforce Services Foundation Faculty & Staff MECC Online

Health Science & Industrial Technology Division

  • Industrial Technology
  • Health Science: Robb Hall, 1st Floor, Room R103
Contacts    
Tommy Clements, Dean tclements@mecc.edu (276) 523-2400 ext. 431
(276) 523-5459, fax
Vicki Rutledge, Administrative Assistant Applied Science and Technology vrutledge@mecc.edu (276) 523-7465
Health Science Faculty/Advisors List

Name

Discipline

E-mail

276-523-2400, ext. Office

Clarkston, Ms. Deborah

Nursing – RN

dclarkston@mecc.edu

222

Robb 104

Cluesman, Ms. Donna

Nursing – RN

dcluesman@mecc.edu

300

Robb 105

Cowden, Mr. Keith
Nursing - RN

dcowden@mecc.edu

356 Robb 275
Cowden, Ms. Sabrina  Nursing - LPN

scowden@mecc.edu

672  Robb 110
Dorton, Ms. Kim

Health Careers

kdorton@mecc.edu

356

Robb 205

Jones, Ms. Mitzi Nursing - LPN mjones@mecc.edu 686 Robb 110
Lee, Ms. Christy     Radiography         clee@mecc.edu 208  PT 139

Mullins, Mr. Wes

Respiratory Therapy

jmullins@mecc.edu

277

Robb 107

Robbins, Ms. Amanda Nursing – RN

arobbins@mecc.edu

425

Robb 108

Thompson, Mr. Roger

Respiratory Therapy

rthompson@mecc.edu

302

Robb 106

Whisenhunt, Ms. Lena         Nursing - LPN lwhisenhunt@mecc.edu 421 Robb 110 
Wright, Ms. Deborah Nursing – RN

dwright@mecc.edu

457

Robb 108

Industrial Technology Faculty/Advisors List

Name

Discipline

E-mail

276-523-2400, ext. Office
Austin, Mr. Tim             Welding taustin@mecc.edu 692  

England, Mr. Robert

Criminal Justice

rengland@mecc.edu

327

 

Garland, Mr. Jim  Electro-Mechanical         

 jgardland@mecc.edu   

265  

Gilley, Mr. Paul

Welding

pgilley@mecc.edu

334

Gilly, Mr. Jake

Drafting

jgilly@mecc.edu

280

Greene, Mr. Roger

Energy Technology

rgreene@mecc.edu

262

Ogbonnaya, Mr. Chuks

Environmental/Forest Sci.

cogbonnaya@mecc.edu

276

Ramey, Mr. Jerry

Electricity

jramey@mecc.edu

326

Ringley, Ms. Cindy

Criminal Justice

cringley@mecc.edu

264

Mission

The mission of the Health Science & Industrial Technologies Division is to provide knowledge, skills, and enrichment through accessible quality programs for students to achieve academic, professional, and personal success. The Division supports economic development by fostering and strengthening business, industrial, public service, and educational partnerships. The Division provides and encourages experiential lifelong learning for students and faculty to support changes in technology.

Vision

Our vision is to train and educate all the people in our service region for educational and personal success. To make our vision a reality, we will strive to offer exceptional occupational/technical programs using state-of-the-art equipment. We will treat our students with kindness and respect in an atmosphere that encourages excellence from all.

Last updated: 1/13/2015 1:29:12 PM